Outlander

If you’ve seen anything in this blog before you know I’m a book lover. Well I’m playing catch up. I passed over the Outlander series several years back upon encountering the books. I’m so sorry I did. The only reasons I can site are no one told me about them, and the cover art and …
Continue reading Outlander

Droughtlander

As most of you know, or now know Outlander TV Series is not only a great show but, incredibly popular as well. Season 4 has come to an end. After which many will be experiencing a phenomena we have dubbed ‘Droughtlander’. Basically it describes the loss felt in the off season of the TV show. …
Continue reading Droughtlander

NATIONAL AUTHOR’S DAY

Every year on November 1, millions of people celebrate authors and the books that they write on National Author’s Day. Books have a mind of their own. They take time to develop, research, draft, edit, revise, and rewrite. The stories we devour and indulge in as we drift off to sleep, travel, or allow to …
Continue reading NATIONAL AUTHOR’S DAY

Bridgerton!

In the tradition of Lady Whistledown, “This author proclaims it is a must watch!” After the family, friends, food and gifts, I hope you caught the Premier of Bridgerton.  While our gathering was small, it in no way lacked fun, love or decadent taste,  making Bridgerton the perfect ending to a wonderful day. Netflix attention …
Continue reading Bridgerton!

Outlander Update

I finally got the finale to load so I could see it. OMG!!! Like so many other accounts/reviews I’ve read I laughed, I cried, sitting on the edge of my seat for what would happen next the entire time. Bree’s (and Roger’s) baby is beautiful. I ken Roger does not yet know for sure if …
Continue reading Outlander Update