NATIONAL GO FISHING DAY

National Go Fishing Day on June 18th each year encourages us to drop a line – in the nearest stream, pond, lake, or river. Taking a break from our daily routine to bait a hook and catch some fish can be a relaxing endeavor.  In addition to providing food, fishing is a recreational pastime for …
Continue reading NATIONAL GO FISHING DAY

Bridgerton!

In the tradition of Lady Whistledown, “This author proclaims it is a must watch!” After the family, friends, food and gifts, I hope you caught the Premier of Bridgerton.  While our gathering was small, it in no way lacked fun, love or decadent taste,  making Bridgerton the perfect ending to a wonderful day. Netflix attention …
Continue reading Bridgerton!